High Holidays 2022/5783

HIGH HOLIDAY SERVICE SCHEDULE 2022/5783

ROSH HASHANAH EVE
Sunday, September 25
6:30 PM: Mincha/Ma’ariv Service

ROSH HASHANAH DAY 1
Monday, September 26
8:30 AM: Shacharit Service

TASHLICH AT ROSLYN DUCK POND
Monday, September 26
5:30 PM: Tashlich Service
Ma’ariv Service following Tashlich

ROSH HASHANAH DAY 2
Tuesday, September 27
8:30 AM: Shacharit Service
7:00 PM: Mincha/Ma’ariv Service (In Chapel and on Zoom)

SHABBAT SHUVAH
Friday, September 30
6:00 PM: Kabbalat Shabbat Service
Saturday, October 1
9:30 AM: Shacharit Service
Kiddish following Services
12:30 PM: Mincha Service following Kiddish
7:17 PM: Shabbat Ends

YOM KIPPUR EVE
Tuesday, October 4
6:00 PM: Mincha Service
6:20 PM: Kol Nidre Service

YOM KIPPUR DAY
Wednesday, October 5
9:00 AM: Shacharit Service
11:00 AM: Yizkor
4:10 PM: Mincha Service
5:40 PM: Neilah Service
7:11 PMMa’ariv Service & Havdalah
7:22 PM: Shofar Blowing

SUKKOT EVE
Sunday, October 9
6:00 PM: Ma’ariv Service with kiddush in the Sukkah

SUKKOT DAY 1 (Columbus Day)
Monday, October 10
9:30 AM: Shacharit Service with festive kiddush in the Sukkah
6:00 PM: Ma’ariv Service

SUKKOT DAY 2
Tuesday, October 11
9:30 AM: Morning Service
7:30 PM: Ma’ariv Service

HOSHANAH RABBAH
Sunday, October 16
9:00 AM: Services with Hallel & Hoshanot. If you have never been to a Service on this day, this is one not to miss!

SHEMINI ATZERET EVE
Sunday, October 16
5:54 PM: Candle Lighting
6:00 PM: Ma’ariv Service

SHEMINI ATZERET DAY (Yizkor)
Monday, October 17
9:30 AM: Shacharit, Torah Reading & Musaf with Yizkor Service

SIMCHAT TORAH EVE
Monday, October 17
6:30 PM: Ma’ariv & Hakafot wtih festive singing & dancing and Hakafot outside

SIMCHAT TORAH DAY
Tuesday, October 18

9:30 AM: Morning Service with Hakafot outside
7:30 PM: Ma’ariv Service/Havdalah